Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed Policy Generator About us | 18th European AIDS Conference

European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS)

The European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS) is a not-for-profit scientific society of European professionals involved in the field of HIV/AIDS. It was established in 1991 and is currently chaired by Sanjay Bhagani of the United Kingdom as President and Esteban Martinez of Spain as Vice President. It is run by a Governing Board consisting of 16 members elected by the EACS members at the General Assembly.

Current members of the Governing Board (16):

Karoline Aebi-Popp MD
Juan Berenguer MD
Sanjay Bhagani MD, President
Christoph Boesecke MD
Antonella Castagna MD
Justyna Kowalska MD
Tetiana Kyrychenko MD
Jens D. Lundgren MD
Paddy Mallon MD
Esteban Martínez MD, Vice President
Jean-Michel Molina MD
Cristina Mussini MD
Cristiana Oprea MD
Miłosz Parczewski MD, Treasurer
Jürgen Rockstroh MD, Immediate Past President
Ann Sullivan MD, Secretary

EACS bureau

Sanjay Bhagani, President
Esteban Martínez, Vice President
Ann Sullivan, Secretary
Miłosz Parczewski, Treasurer
Jürgen Rockstroh, Immediate Past President

EACS Secretariat

Joëlle Verluyten, Executive Secretary
Justyna G. Kopec, Project Administrator, WAVE

Ornelli Martini, Administrative Assistant
Véronique Van Hal, Administration and Membership Officer
Jasmijn Vervaeck, Junior Project & Communications Coordinator

For more information about the European AIDS Clinical Society, please visit our website.


Register now

Scientific programme

Explore it

Conference synopses

Discover the line-up

COVID-19 & travel

Our latest updates